Day 30 Sunday, March 7, 2010

Comment:  Could it be that eating non-processed foods removes the constant craving for food?  I did not eat ANY SNACKS last night.  This is a record achievement.   I would normally snack 2-4 times a night.  I’m walking around with a mixture of no craving and a light craving depending on the moment.  But there’s no unstoppable drive to eat!  This is truly amazing!!!

Breakfast:

1/2 a usual serving of oatmeal (1/4 raw oats, 1/2 cup boiled water, two pinches of salt.

Comment:  1/2 serving because I couldn’t eat all of my serving yesterday.  Maybe my stomach is shrinking?

Walked Blackie a 1/4 mile up and down the hill.  Had taken a few minutes to slice up another sweet potato and to put just salted water into the Mu to heat to boiling.  Upon returning I put the sweet potato into the dish and Mu’ed for 9-1/2 minutes.  Done!  This is for later eating, not now.

Lunch:  went flying with Dean; stopped at Watsonville for lunch.  I ate 1/2 a regular beef burrito plus some chips and salsa (not too many).

Started a loaf of regular bread (3 Tbsp dry non-fat milk, no spices) around 5 PM.

Dinner:  The other 1/2 burrito and 1/2 an almond butter cookie.  Holita and Sara brought some chocolate yogurt for dessert.  I ate 2 oz.  The rest is in the fridge.

Snack:  Holita and I ate two slices of fresh bread with butter.   Sara ate pieces of bread without butter.   Yummy!

Leave a Reply

